Occupy Blogosphere – Thursday, October 18, 2012

(Thedailymind.com)

“Comparing the 20th century to now there are many hopeful signs. Look at the way people view war. These days many people challenge the need for it, they question why we have to resort to it. In the early twentieth century there was no talk about protecting the environment, yet now everyone is aware of it. Our perceptions are coming closer to reality; humanity is becoming more mature and I am optimistic about the future.”
.

***

Please Join Us!

Every Thursday

we OCCUPY this space.

We give this planet a shot of

fun, support and positive energy.

.

Share something you’ve been wanting to tell the world.

or

Do an Occupy of your own and add a link in these comments.

.

This space thrives on positive material.  Soul Dipper reserves the right to decline any submission that is presented with a flair for the negative, deemed  to be derogatory or could be surmised as slanderous.

***

Α – Ω

37 thoughts on “Occupy Blogosphere – Thursday, October 18, 2012

    • Primitive is right! The first person who said “There are no winners in war” deserved a Nobel Peace Prize. Why can’t we listen. Oh yah…it’s ego and money isn’t it? When are we going to grow up?

      The Dalai Lama hasn’t been wrong yet about these issues so I trust his wisdom.

  1. Pingback: Olives and Babies – Occupy Blogosphere | "On Dragonfly Wings with Buttercup Tea"

  2. Pingback: Lightin Up the Blogosphere – Fun with Vincent Van Gogh « Inside the Mind of Isadora

  3. As much as I would like to believe his hopeful words…current history does not support them very much regardless of the attitudes of the masses…but I would love to be wrong.

    • We need a blast of positive that would silence and paralyze the negative. Who knows in what form it will happen? Meditation managed to diminish the crime rate in Wash. D.C., and the stats show this to be fact, so I’m willing to give my time and attention in that direction! What is there to lose?

  4. Pingback: Occupy Blogosphere Thursday – October 18th 2012 | noh where

  5. What a wonderful, hope~filled message, Amy. I, too, have noticed that things are different ~ I used to be mocked for being a peace loving hippie but now many people are posting positive messages on FB and Twitter, are agreeing that the world must change and are prepared to ‘sign’ (by liking) on~line anti~war and protest petitions. And look how this ‘Occupy Blogosphere’ movement is spreading! Yay!

    I have been struggling a little lately but the wonderful posts of others have definitely uplifted my spirits! I have a plan to lift myself out of the doldrums: http://wightrabbit.wordpress.com/2012/10/18 ~ my contribution may seem a little downbeat this week, but I’m actually beginning to feel empowered! 🙂

  6. if His Holiness is hopeful about our future, who are we to continue to think the world is going to hell in a hand basket, I ask. The times are truly changing and we are ushering in a gentler, kinder world.

  7. I’ve dropped in to some amazing places thanks to this little Thursday exercise. I feel like I take more than I bring to the table–but at this point ‘listening’ is a good thing. I don’t always ‘listen’ well. LOL There’s a news flash!

    HOPE is something I cling to with great resolve. So, of course, I adore the words he shares. It’s not his position, it’s not his age, gender or familiarity to the world–it’s the message he brings.
    LOL Coulda been Oscar the Grouch carrying the message and I’d adore it!

    *shrugs*
    But I cheat at cribbage. That’s one of the perks of ‘listening’! I know how to lay in wait for JUST the right moment.
    It’s a GREAT perk! 😉

    • There’s some mighty fine people out there in the world and this man is one of the most consistently loving and virtuous people I know about. Bet he would find great delight playing crib with you, Mel! Bet he’d find a way of finessing you! Betcha betcha!

      I whipped Gary at Crib…he’s good – has apparently won crib championships though I don’t know if they were somewhat of a figment of grandiosity. I had a 2 year run at poor hands and when he was here I could not lose! It was hilarious. I made the mistake of trying to peg two points at 21. Ooops! Well, of course this led to a barrage of accusation and innuendo. He had the nerve to send me over two new decks of cards. He’s certain my decks were loaded! 😀

  8. Amy Aunty, I am big follower of this great personality. Thanks a lot for sharing his thought with all your readers this week. His words always have so much impact on the listeners mind. A real inspiration for all of us.

    • I adore this man, Kim, but this video brings out my feminism. I wonder… what stops nuns and female monks from talking about men being a “temptation” who create thoughts considered “dirty”. Come on, guys – Women, like men, are a beautiful creation of God; it’s up to you to manage your lust! Hormones are yours to deal with. Neither denigrate the presence/existence of the opposite sex nor make your lust our responsibility.

      Now that I’ve had my rant…it’s wonderful that the Dalai Lama shares his humanness and how he handles it.

  9. I’ve been waiting for your response!
    I see him more like a God than a man….so I’m not surprised by his response.
    On the other hand, I def. believe that priests and nuns should be allowed to marry and have WILD SEXXxxxxxxxxxx. X

Love to "hear" from you...please leave a comment. If you wish to Subscribe, go to the "Home" tab and look to the right.

