Occupy Blogosphere, Thursday, August 23, 2012

.

Gather everything you have read or learned from someone else.

Put it aside.

What’s left is you.

You are seeing your Masterhood. 

You were born into this life because you chose to be a WAYSHOWER.

“If you saw yourself as Source sees you, there’d be no judgement or discontent.”   – Theo (spirit group channeled by Sheila Gillette)

.

Every Thursday

we OCCUPY this space.

We give this planet a shot of

fun, support and positive energy.

.

Share something you’ve been wanting to tell the world.

or

Do an Occupy of your own and add a link in comments.

.

This space thrives on positive material.  Soul Dipper reserves the right to decline any submission that is presented with a flair for the negative, deemed  to be derogatory or could be surmised as slanderous.

***

Α – Ω

34 thoughts on “Occupy Blogosphere, Thursday, August 23, 2012

  1. Pingback: Free Hugs – Occupy Blogosphere | "On Dragonfly Wings with Buttercup Tea"

  2. I drew a mind map today which helped me to see that what I think I should be doing is not what I feel i should be doing. It also made me realise how I am being pushed into this position by external forces.

    This post is giving me the courage to believe I should follow my heart, not my head.

    Thank you and blessings to you, with love, as always xx

    • Oh there you are, Jinkspots. You reminded me of a comment made by Caroline Myss during an interview. I wrote it down: “The would always knows what to do to heal itself. The challenge is to silence the mind.”

      When we act from the heart, my friend, the Universe rises to make it happen and helps us make our way.

      A few minutes later: I just received an email blessing. I want to share it with you – “The Universe wants you to know that betrayal of yourself in order not to betray another is betrayal nonetheless. It is the Highest Betrayal.”
      That’s from Conversations with God by Neale Donald Walsh.

  3. “You were born into this life because you chose to be a WAYSHOWER.” This is a wonderful reminder…I’ve made a copy and posted it on the bathroom mirror. THANKS! xo
    *anna

    • Caroline has a gift for “saying it like it is”. I just listened to her yesterday on a skype session with medical people. I respect how she speaks her mind and does not apologize for her candor.

      • Amy aunty, you are the only person who got it so right. It’s the plan. If my book will do well. For sure I am going to make a short movie on this script. Not for the commercial purpose but for television and for film festivals. It’s 5.13AM here and people are asking why I have not slept yet. The answer is here. 🙂

        • Hurrah! It sounds like it is so very worth the effort…especially if this gentleman is someone who people will know and if he’s willing to come out of obscurity. For the sake of giving you a chance, I bet he would. But, my sweet young man, keep your health. We think better when we are rested and well fed! Maybe the two of you would share a cook…

  4. I love your quote and the Caroline Myss comments but I have to occupy blogosphere today. I’m so upset over Representative Todd Akin (R-MO)’s comment about “legitimate rape.”

    In case you haven’t heard it, this is what he said in an interview on KTVI-TV last Sunday:

    “First of all, from what I understand from doctors [pregnancy from rape] is really rare. If it’s a legitimate rape, the female body has ways to try to shut that whole thing down.”

    –in other words, if a woman does get pregnant, she must not have been raped.

    And while he later stated that he “misspoke,” he hasn’t apologized or explained to my satisfaction what it was that he didn’t mean to say.

    This is just the beginning of the GOP’s War on Women. God help us.

    According to the Center for Disease Control http://www.cdc.gov/violenceprevention/sexualviolence/consequences.html
    “more than 32,000 rape survivors get pregnant in America each year.
    And the Republican party wants to ban abortions for all of these women!?

    Republicans are just days away from ratifying a personhood amendment as part of their party platform, which would ban all abortions, with no exceptions for rape or incest. Yesterday’s New York Times editorial challenged Mitt Romney and Paul Ryan to amend this “extremist,” “mean-spirited and intolerant platform.”
    http://www.nytimes.com/2012/08/22/opinion/what-the-gop-platform-represents.html?_r=1&hp

  5. Pingback: Baba « Bodhirose's Blog

  6. Wow, thanks, Amy. Hey, I forget to comment on the quote above…reminds me of Abraham-Hicks…the spirit group of Abraham often speaks of source…it’s so empowering.

    • In fact, Gayle, Esther Hicks accessed Abraham with the help of Sheila and the Theo group. “Source” is being used by various presenters I hear and read. It’s a word that leaves room for our personal interpretation.

      • I didn’t know that. I like that word Source and that it is left to each person’s interpretation as to what that means to them. I’ve been to a few of the Abraham-Hicks presentations here in Orlando with my daughter…we love the positive messages that gives each individual total control over how they choose to experience life.

        • I’ve only seen Esther Hicks on video. The energy must be phenomenal. What a great experience for your daughter – to hear and decide for herself while sharing it with her mom.

          • If you ever have the opportunity to see her, I would recommend it. There’s not been one thing said that I did not agree with and that did not resonate within me as loving and accepting. My daughter loves the teachings…she’s the one that made the first connection… I’ve listened to many of the recordings from their travels…nothing but positive.

            • Both present only positive for me, too, Gayle. And when I listen to either Abraham or Theo, I feel reminded. The deep, resonating sense of knowing is ever present – the sign that validates the message for me. Known, but forgotten – being reminded is very empowering.

  7. ~~~Love the inpiring quote. Love how you share the “Love” on your site. Xx ❤

    Here is one of my fave. poems by Neruda… read by the beautiful Andy Garcia
    I've listened to this a million times…

    • Kim, you incredible young woman! You sister of Love! I sent this video (along with the words) to a friend. Her daughter was killed two years ago in a car crash and the anniversary is coming up. These deathiversaries are monstrous.

Love to "hear" from you...please leave a comment. If you wish to Subscribe, go to the "Home" tab and look to the right.

