Occupy Blogosphere, Thursday, August 9, 2012

Your angels asked me to let you know

YOU

are the feature this week.

What’s your message?

Whatever you are thinking about, you will become good at it!

.

Every Thursday

we OCCUPY this space.

We give this planet a shot of

fun, support and positive energy.

.

Share something you’ve been wanting to tell the world.

or

Do an Occupy of your own and add a link in comments.

.

This space thrives on positive material.  Soul Dipper reserves the right to decline any submission that is presented with a flair for the negative, deemed  to be derogatory or could be surmised as slanderous.

***

Α – Ω

34 thoughts on “Occupy Blogosphere, Thursday, August 9, 2012

    • You’ve just brought that elegant bird to Canada for a few minutes, IF! Imagine you seeing one for real. We have Blue Herons, but not these great creatures. I notice that we have every one of the listed predators so it’s a fat chance that I’d have a sighting!

  1. Thinking positive (I think) I will fast today through Friday in rememberance of all those unfortunate starving children I see in the T.V. commercial. I’ve sent in my donations…but perhaps there is something else I can do. I will pray about it.

    • A deeply sensitive and intense gesture, Healthy Warrior. May you break you fast with only the best of foods. Ironically, as our island gears up for a “Midsummer Harvest” festival weekend, food is center-most. We’re celebrating good, local food that is untouched by Monsanto and it’s unacceptable processes. Food, theater, music, dancing and lots of camaraderie.

      Your angels will be lined up to be with you.

    • Anna, I dumped a load of enthusiasm on your post. You are brilliant. Thank you for being someone who teaches how to slow down in love and respect for one of the greatest gifts we’ve been given – Nature.

      • Load of enthusiasm gratefully received!

        It is without a doubt the single thing I have consistency for be it bringing kids into nature or even sharing it on the blog (which amazes me still). So many other things have come and gone from my life…nature is the constant.
        *anna

    • Hi Poch, I haven’t had the reading time like I do in wintertime…thanks for coming by and paying me such a compliment. I look forward to seeing what you do with the photo. It’s a street just across from my home.

  2. Pingback: John and Schoep – Occupy Blogosphere | "On Dragonfly Wings with Buttercup Tea"

  3. It’s really really really frantically busy at the Museum this summer and after non-stop serving and standing all day I’ve been coming home exhausted every night and ending up eating sugar to keep awake so I could “blog”.
    The past two nights I remembered the Camino and went on a 3 mile walk when I came home! It’s empowering!
    Tonight was so hot that after standing all day and walking the 3 miles, I just had a swim. I feel *good* but I’m so ready for bed now….

    Beautiful photo Amy.

    • Rosie, you’ve got your priorities straight! Way to look after yourself. It’s so very important to listen to our bodies and take good care of them. Shedding the stress of the day with a walk and a swim is miles ahead of sitting at a computer. I’m glad the museum is busy, but I hope it isn’t caving you in! 😀

  4. Pingback: Better late than never « maturestudenthanginginthere

  5. Honestly?

    The message over and over again this week has been ‘people come into your life for seasons and for reasons…..celebrate’. It’s been a bittersweet message–but I’ve heard it.

    I’m graced to GET to touch and BE touched by some fantastic individuals–angels unaware…..
    *laughing* But I can be a tad selfish and want MORE.

    Ah well…… As so lovingly suggested to me–I shall celebrate anyway.

    *hugs*

    • Seems to me, Mel, we may as well celebrate. We share the knowledge that there’s purpose to ALL. When we know we are Divinely Held, we can dance our little toes off to celebrate – whether the toast is given in laughter or tears.

  6. Amy aunty, does it means if I am thinking about writing, then one day I will be really good at it. 🙂
    I tried to pass on few important messages to the society with my latest posts and now in order to pass on these important messages (according to me, I am not sure if these messages hold importance for others too) , I am publishing a book.

    • Phew! Leaky eye syndrome! Thanks for posting that scene, Kim…it’s been years and I forgot its power. Honestly, I wonder where I would have been at that age with such an issue. I’d like to think I would have been the first up. But I wonder… I know I would have been influenced by the fact that I was a teacher’s kid – but which way?

      Ah, but the important issue…what would I do today?!

    • Amazing how the Olympics or some major event does that to the host country. All the pettiness falls to the bottom of the barrel. The Winter Olympics in Vancouver created the same sense of oneness. We floated on pride holding hands! 😀

Love to "hear" from you...please leave a comment. If you wish to Subscribe, go to the "Home" tab and look to the right.

